S-Class (W220) 1999-2006: S 320 CDI, S 320, S430, S 500, S 600

Cannilbilism, so sad....And thankyou to everyone.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-25-2013 | 06:00 PM

Range Rover
Cannilbilism, so sad....And thankyou to everyone.

I have been searching for a little trim piece that was missing on my car. The parts cars where I hang out already had them missing. There is a place in Georgia called "pull a part". Acres, I mean like 50 plus acres of junks and wrecks and other stuff. I tell them what im looking for and his says yeah, we keep them near the front. He had 2 2000 model s430's. I wait my turn to get a ride in a "car" its a salvage vehicle that runs pretty much. First thing I notice

There are a lot I mean lot of nice cars parked up here(people buying). I think I found the holy grail of people that keep expensive cars on the road. This is my first time at a place like this for me so bare with me.

I've normally for every car I have owned bought parts either online or Mercedes parts department. If I needed a alternator or brakes or something heck yeah im buying new. But just for a little trim piece that Mercedes wanted 150 bucks for. and its metal, not plastic. Why not give it a try..

There some really nice funny guys that work at places like this.

If you a car buff. prepare for sadness. most cars looked like something that was easily repairable once upon a time and they just ended up here. Like non rolling corpses of the dam. scary a little bit.....