S-Class (W221) 2007-2013: S 320 CDI, S 350, S 450, S 500, S 550, S 420 CDI, S 600

DISTONIC PLUS ISSUES

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-01-2010, 05:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
S550
DISTONIC PLUS ISSUES

I have 07 S550 with Distronic Plus and intermittently the DistronicPlus will just shut off for no reason. Had the dealer look a few times and got he infamous statement of " there is no codes". The last statement from them was "it is a enhanced cruise control and can shut down if it does not like the things around it". Now Im not an electronic engineer but Im not sure the system is just supposed to be intermittent. Does anyone have any comments or experiences to help me deal with the service dept. i would appreciate it. I use the system alot with my family in the car and I don't want to use it if it can just shut off if it wants. It has to be something in the system because the park assist will just shut down whenever it feel like it as well. (the car has alot of feelings according to the dealer)
Thanks in advance,
Old 04-01-2010, 05:50 PM

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
2015 White/brown Nappa S550, '13 S550 4 matic, 11 S550 sold, '10 S550 Sports BLACK 08 S550 P3 sport
Originally Posted by ATOMMYD