S-Class (W221) 2007-2013: S 320 CDI, S 350, S 450, S 500, S 550, S 420 CDI, S 600

New member.. looking to purchase a 2008 s550 - 4matic

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-07-2014, 09:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bmw 740i, acura mdx
New member.. looking to purchase a 2008 s550 - 4matic

Hey fellow members.. newbie here... let me give you a brief intro first....

I currently own a 740i sport 01 as my DD.. have owned a 98 740i as well in the past so ben driving the 7 series since the past 4-5 odd yrs....

Ive driven mercedes back in the 90s... e190 was my second mercedes and the 240D was my first back in the days I restored a 72 (bottom up) ... was a fun project...

anyway - want something new and sophisticated that would be fairly reliable as a DD - I dont have too much of a commute - just about 300 odd (km) a week and some spirited weekend driving if i get the chance..

ive checked out reviews on the quattroporte, 750i tt 2009 and also the s550... Id go for the bmw but the reviews on the engine with the tt arent too good... also I like the shape of the exterior styling on the mercedes - not too much a fan of the interior - but then again i guess thats something i can live with ...

im looking for a list of all the must haves - i do like the panoramic roof and believe 4matic would be ideal for canadian winters.. plus the night vision and what not.. is there a full optiosn list so i can match it to cars at the dealers?

what service to i need to look out for - i heard there was a problem with the tranny ?

pls help guys... thanks so much ...
Old 05-07-2014, 11:23 AM

bmw 740i, acura mdx
Originally Posted by miylive
Hey fellow members.. newbie here... let me give you a brief intro first....

I currently own a 740i sport 01 as my DD.. have owned a 98 740i as well in the past so ben driving the 7 series since the past 4-5 odd yrs....