Sponsored by:

S212 rear seat backrest removal

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-15-2022, 01:27 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
e300,e350estate
S212 rear seat backrest removal

I have a rattle inside the backrest of the seat immediately behind the driver, not the rear-facing seat. I'm searching for help to remove the carpeted back of the seatback. Car is a 2016 e350 Wagon. I'm not very good at searching past discussions and need some help. Thank You!
Old 01-16-2022, 07:55 AM

Received 90 Likes on 67 Posts
Alfa 159
....or very good at posting in the correct section it would appear!

Try here....https://mbworld.org/forums/e-class-w212-109/

Last edited by ALFAitalia; 01-16-2022 at 07:57 AM.
Old 01-16-2022, 11:59 AM

e300,e350estate
Thanks ALPHAitalia for the search idea....

I'm still searching old posts. I am hoping that a reader who has a manual could forward information to me, or post it in a reply in this thread. QUESTION: Do the $15 dvd manuals (like available on ebay) have this type of information? My first MB was a 1983 diesel wagon (purchased directly from a MB factory engineer in Germany) and I had a paperback manual about an inch an a half thick that had "chassis and body" information and pictures in it; is there a version for current models on dvd? Also, I have picked up 6 other vehicles (4 MB and 2 BMW) at factories in Germany if anyone would like personal information on European Deliveries.

Could someone tell me if it is acceptable to message another member directly, and if so, how to do it? Koningstiger(sp) in AZ is so helpful to so many with his pictures! I am hopeful to get a post from him. Pinto, ha!
Old 01-17-2022, 12:39 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1,096 Likes on 730 Posts
12 E350 4Matic 13 E350 4Matic AMG Sport
Talking

Originally Posted by carlsbadbill