E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

722.9 issues. 2716 code y3/8y4

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old Today, 12:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2011 w212 4matic
722.9 issues. 2716 code y3/8y4

Hey MB owners, My name is Jeffrey and I am new to this page. I drive a 2011 E350

. Hope to get information and share information as I like to work on my car from time to time. Currently having issues with the transmission going into limp mode. It started a while back and I would just cycle power to get it to clear. That worked until it didn't work no more. I went ahead a changed the oil in the transmission along with the filter of course. Removed the Conductor plate while I had the pan off and cleaned it. The code that I was getting was a 2716 which populated a faulty y3/8y4. I didn't change the solenoid out of ignorance and since the given symptom could have been cause by dirty fluid. Oil was in obvious need of replacement but the pan had no signs of metal or heavy debris. I used a multimeter to check continuity on all 8 solenoid and the checked out good. After the oil change the problem went away but it recently came back. I have order the solenoids to replace them and hoping that it does the trick. Thou, I am uncertain if the solenoids need to be calibrated some how and also if I need to replace all the bolts that holds the pan since I changed them 2 months ago. If anyone has had a similar issue and would like to chime in it would be greatly appreciated.
JG12 is online now Report Post
Old Today, 01:14 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!
Veteran: Army

Received 1,882 Likes on 1,392 Posts
2015 SL400 (M276 Turbo), 2014 C350 Sport (M276 NA), 2004 SL500 (M113), 2004 Audi TT225 (BEA)
Did you change out the 8 solenoids? How exactly did you clean them?