Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-13-2006, 05:41 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'10 Porsche Turbo PDK, 500e, GL450
Pre Mod DYNO

Hello everyone,

I just took my car to get its premod dyno so I can have my baseline.

It was a great day today! nice and sunny.

Dyno run 1:

78.43 Degs F, 29.96 in-Hg, Humidity 22%, Uncorrected 1.00
Max HP 305.46.
SAE corrected HP 299.73.

Dyno run 2:

78.26 Degs F, 29.96 in-Hg, Humidity 22%, Uncorrected 1.00
Max HP 305.47.
SAE corrected HP 299.78.

Also ... those that have had your baseline dyno's could you post what your numbers were?
Attached Images
File Type: bmp
dyno.bmp (871.9 KB, 493 views)

Last edited by SLK55R; 02-13-2006 at 07:49 PM.
Old 02-13-2006, 06:50 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Various
I am not an expert but your baseline seems right-on based on about 15-20% driveline loss. What were your torque numbers?

My question is how can this car, weighing over 3400 lbs, get 0-60's in 4.3sec with only 300 rwhp? Is it the tranny/gear? Or did Car and Driver have some factory freak show and we should really be seing 4.9sec as estimated by MBUSA?

Last edited by sbkim; 02-13-2006 at 06:52 PM.
Old 02-13-2006, 06:53 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

RL numbers

I haven't taken mine to the track yet ... but before I do any mods I'm going for baseline 1/4mile and 0-60 times.

Some others here have taken thier SLK55's to the track and have some realworld numbers.

BTW the 7speed tranny is amazing ... I'm sure it does help with lowering the times.
Old 02-13-2006, 06:54 PM

SL 6.1 Brabus, E55, SLK55
I think its due to 7 speed gear box
Old 02-13-2006, 07:06 PM

'06 SLK55 AMG, del Sol VTEC
Torque counts for a lot.
Old 02-15-2006, 01:38 AM

2005 SLK55 AMG
Originally Posted by sbkim
My question is how can this car, weighing over 3400 lbs, get 0-60's in 4.3sec with only 300 rwhp? Is it the tranny/gear? Or did Car and Driver have some factory freak show and we should really be seing 4.9sec as estimated by MBUSA?