Sponsored by:

*** CA Speedway Results ***

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-16-2006, 12:00 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
05 E55
*** CA Speedway Results ***

Hey everyone... I will post all the results tonight or tomorrow... I've got a big sheet with every single run by every car. So stay tuned.

Quick points / summary:

1) I'm no expert, but the consensus was that the track sucked... both the early misty weather... and just the track. Of the two lanes, we were on the left... and it had tons of visible rubber / buildup compared to the right lane which was being "saved" for the NHRA. Josh and I took early morning stabs, and we're still sliding back and forth at 70, but managed repeat 115 times at dismal 13.4s! They were not comfortable runs... slip sliding away. I could go down Ventura Blvd and feel more comfortable, no joke. As the day progressed, it only got marginally better. Yes, the moisture was a factor... our 60 foot times were horrible all day long, always 2 or higher. But I think the actual track was an even worse factor. Not an excuse... just keep it in mind when you look at all the times I'll post later... EVERYONE underachieved across the board, and there were some squirrelly rides out there. Like JRocket said in the other post, the 1st half of the track just sucked... like the rubber on a playground... the 2nd half was nice. So, we were basically skating on some dragster's aftermath from the day earlier.

2) E55 v E63. While the 63 was best at 13.279 at 109.27, most of the E55 runs were close as well... only occasionally did either of the 55s dip down to 13.1... but almost always at the same speed...107-110. The best stock E55 run with no drag radials: 13.158 at 108.32. So, comparative based on the track... there was an edge to the E55s in times, but nothing to do cheers about as the 63 was right there MPH wise. Not one stock E55 or E63 broke 13... and JRocket is no newbie.