W211 AMG Discuss the W211 AMG's such as the E55 and the E63
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie intro w/pics. need Suggestions HELP dig racing.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-10-2013, 05:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Supra94,Evo8,335i(daily)
Newbie intro w/pics. need Suggestions HELP dig racing.

Whats up mbworld! I am no newbie to the car scene, but new to the AMG world. I previously had a turboed 350z, 700AWHP Evo, and fully built MK4 Supra. This is my first car racing in an Automatic though. I do have a few things to say about my new purchase of an 05 e55 AMG. First off, I LOVE the car!! power for days, comfortable, looks great, and turns heads. I have a small kill list of cars so far, 13” ALPINA B7, Jeep srt8, and 370z. My race against the Alpina was the best I’ve had, I had good traction and we were neck and neck up till about 100.
ON for the issues I’ve had: I just got back from line racing a few a cars in DYNO MODE, and I can’t seem to keep traction or have a good jump off the line. ALL I SEEM TO DO IS SPIN tires. I even just bought a set of toyo proxes r888 drag radials to hook, and it still spins all the way to 3rd. I got beat by a stock cobra and 12” camaro SS for this reason.. pretty sad in my book considering I have tons more power. I also have power cut off drastically after one or two runs. I'm pretty sure this is my stock IC pump though and need to upgrade then. And when I leave the car in DYNO mode for too long, even when im not pushing the car too its limits, I get a limp mode type issue. This goes right away if i turn off DYNO mode and start the car back up.
THis is what i do when I race off the line: 1) put the car in DYNO mode, Do a nice burn out, put the car into Drive SPORT, and just mash the gas on the go. But all that happens is I spin much of the way and feel cut off from the supercharger ( IC PUMP??).

What AM I DOING WRONG?? I CANT BE BEAT BY THESE other stock NA CARS...pretty depressing...