W211 AMG Discuss the W211 AMG's such as the E55 and the E63
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Eurocharge Tune and Win 8.1...Please help!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-12-2014, 12:49 PM

Received 35 Likes on 32 Posts
2014 E63S, 2018 GLC 300
Eurocharge Tune and Win 8.1...Please help!

I am trying to open the Eurocharge tune on my Win 8.1 machine. I have run as admin, turned off virus and firewalls. The software won't open. Tried on another machine I have Win 8.1 and same exact issue.

A rep for Eurocharged says 8.1 works yet can not tell me why it does not work for me or how it worked for them.

Eurocharge rep says to find an old laptop. I am new to the state I live in and do not have that option to just call a friend with an old Win 7 machine laying around. Frankly, it would have been more convenient to mail the ECU in at this point.

Can any of you provide insight on this one? Has anyone successfully tuned using Win 8.1? If so, what did you do to get it to work?

Thanks!
Old 08-12-2014, 12:56 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 26 Likes on 21 Posts
'06 E55
I've never had luck with it, either. I've tried compatibility mode several different ways, running as admin, etc.

I had to dig out a shiddy old netbook and it worked just fine. I did have to manually install the USB drivers, though.
Old 08-12-2014, 01:05 PM

Received 15 Likes on 12 Posts
2006 E55, 2006 saab 93 aero, 2010 glk 4m
Unfortunately same here. I ended up having to get an older laptop with windows 8 in order for it to work which is frustrating because I have DAS running on my win 8.1 laptop. I hope they get it working on there soon.
Old 08-12-2014, 03:33 PM

Received 20 Likes on 15 Posts
CLS55
same here. 8.1 did not work. It would just look busy for a bit and then do nothing. I also tried as admin all compatibility modes, turned of virus, malware and firewall. I had to run on win 7 machine as admin.
Old 08-12-2014, 05:57 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts
E55 AMG