W211 AMG Discuss the W211 AMG's such as the E55 and the E63
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2004 E55 AMG! Hello everyone!! Need some help plz!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-07-2017, 12:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 E55 AMG
Smile 2004 E55 AMG! Hello everyone!! Need some help plz!

Hello guys! I'm new to this.. I picked up a 2004 e55 AMG

I have a car meet coming up soon and I'm the only one with a benz, so I'm really looking to represent my new car! And I need your help plz. We will be going to the track for a few fun runs and really don't want to lose lol

I'm looking to buy a eurocharged pulley and tune
It's on the eurocharged website for $1,000
My question is if I get the pulley and tune is that it? Or do I need to do more work? And what is it going to cost me...
And what size pulley should I get?
The car is healthy!
Old 03-07-2017, 01:22 AM

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
2002 C32AMG
IMHO the first thing you should do is upgrade the factory heat exchanger (H/E) and intercooler (I/C) pump.

Then start doing exhaust/flow mods like replacing all the cats with high flow (300cell) models.

Then get the pulley/tune.

If you go for the pully/tune right away the car will boost stack and heat soak which will make it feel like a dog...IMHO.
The following users liked this post:
Alchaar (03-07-2017)
Old 03-07-2017, 01:34 AM

2004 E55 AMG
Thank you for replying!
What would you recommend, what company should I buy the H/E and I/C pump from?
And can I do muffler and resonater delete? Or do I have to mess with the cats?
And approximately how much whp you think I will be at?
Old 03-07-2017, 01:48 AM

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
2002 C32AMG
Eurocharged or PLM for the H/E and for the pump get a Bosch CM010

You'd gain more HP and sound from swapping the cats. You'll need the mufflers to keep the noise down. As long as you go with quality parts your car won't throw any codes.

I'd guess you'd pick up 10-15whp from just swapping out cats and nothing else.