Sponsored by:

Sub/Amp Wiring help

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-01-2022, 09:15 PM

Received 109 Likes on 77 Posts
'16 CLS63S
Sub/Amp Wiring help

I am not a audio expert but any means but I'm trying my best here. I removed a JL Powerwedge sub/amp combo from my '14 c63 to put into my '16 cls63 (this forum is much more alive then then the c218 forum). Both the c63 and cls63 have the Harman Kardon system but they appear to be slightly different. A shop did the install a few years ago in the c63. They tapped into the main harness right before the stock amp using the high level inputs from the JL amp and connected 4 wires to what looks like the stock sub wires. I am trying to do the same install in the cls63 (assuming this is the best route to go). Ive read a few threads were people are tapping into the wires directly under the rear deck into what I believe is a secondary amp?

I found the wiring schematic for both the C and CLS (assuming its the same as the E). The 4 wires going to the sub in the C match the same colors in the schematic so at least Im heading in the right direction. Are the 4 wires I circled in the schematic for the CLS the correct 4 wires I need to tap into?

Need some help here

Stock wiring harness cls63 with the 4 high level inputs from the JL Amp

Stock harness from the c63 with the high level inputs spliced in

c63 schematic

cls63 schematic

JL amp

Almost there

Old 01-03-2022, 01:29 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 2,123 Likes on 1,484 Posts
2014 E63S; AMS 100 octane ecu tune; edok tcu tune; BB intakes; dyno tuned
Does this help?

https://mbworld.org/forums/w212-amg/...rade-w212.html
Old 01-03-2022, 09:21 PM

'16 CLS63S
Originally Posted by PeterUbers
It would if I was using RCA's but I would like to use the high level inputs since its all I have leftover from the previous car
Old 01-04-2022, 05:54 AM

Received 170 Likes on 116 Posts
2016 E63 Wagon
Originally Posted by bentz69