Sponsored by:

AMG GTS Tuning piggybacks and OBD2 Boost pressure

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-23-2017, 08:01 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
AMG GTS Edition 1
AMG GTS Tuning piggybacks

Hello To begin with please excuse my english its not my native language , its my first post here in this forum i hope to be an active member and to learn from other memebers and try to help too.

The GTS is my first Merc coming from Bmws so many different things so im new to the AMG world too,Im enjoying the experience so far but always looking for more power , i have a couple of questions im looking forward to tune the car, to be exact to get a Chip, tuning module , tunning box. I have an experience with the JB4 chip on Bmws and it was amazing more power and without a trace. I know most of you will recommend to get a "real tune" , flash the ecu but loosing the MB Warrenty is not an option for me and i dont want to take the risk of being caught by MB so i would like to use the safe way and use a chip which cant be detected by MB.

I found more than one tuner that offered this kind of chip most of them offer the same gains but they differ in the way they connect to the car and and the price ofcourse

1-BRABUS PowerXtra B40-600 (which is the most expensive and i think its not worth it)

http://www.brabus.com/en/raster.php?...7&modell=45658

2-Performaster

http://www.performmaster.com/amg-gt-gts/

3-G-Power

https://www.g-power.com/benoetigt-de...10-ps_3393.php

4-Kleemann K-Box

http://catalog.kleemann.dk/catalog/e...ox-c63gts-4-0/

Would love to hear if any of you guys have tried any or have any experience with these chips or any different chip im really confused at the moment and have no experience in AMG tuning and would love to buy something which was tried and tested that will help me to deside between these options.

Thanks

Last edited by Gts-killer; 02-25-2017 at 06:20 PM.
Old 02-25-2017, 09:30 AM

Received 18 Likes on 10 Posts
GTS AMG