Which AMG wheels to get on the C coupe?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-07-2012, 11:43 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BMW 335i Convertible
Which AMG wheels to get on the C coupe?

Hey everyone! I am new to the MB world as well as this forum. I have just ordered a white C250 Cgi with Flamenco Red interior and panoramic roof. Although I am very happy with the exterior/interior colour combination I still can't make up my mind about which wheels to get.

I initially opted for the 18" amg sport wheels (code 786) but thinking of getting the 18" AMG twin spoke wheels which are standard on the C63 AMG. Do you guys think they will look well on the car?

Also, I have opted for the Privacy glass option (tinted rear side windows and rear windscreen) but I am not too sure if they will look good.
Without tints

With tints.

I would really appreciate if you guys can give me your opinions regarding these questions as I can still modify my order .

Thanks,
Yusuf
Old 01-09-2012, 11:55 PM

2012 C350 Coupe
my white c350 came with the standard 17" amg 5 spoke wheels but after looking at the photo gallery... go for the 18" ... not a big fan of the 7 spoke tho
Old 01-10-2012, 01:37 AM
AV1
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 62 Likes on 53 Posts
C204 C250-CDI
Hello yusufoglo.y

My C250 order is the same colour combination (specifically diamond white) and wheel choice as what you've outline above

IMO the twin 5 spoke AMG 786 is the best looking MB OEM wheel available for the non AMG C Coupe range

AFAIK the AMG 18" C63 twin 5 spoke wheel has slightly different offsets to the others, so check first to see if they mount up with no problems for your C250
Old 01-10-2012, 02:03 AM

Received 18 Likes on 10 Posts
GTS AMG
Decided on the seven spoke AMG wheel. It's new and fresh. It's also much easier to keep clean. It's really a matter of taste. Go with best suits your taste. The seven spoke wheel really shows the discs as your car is in motion.
Old 01-10-2012, 03:02 AM