C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Bilstein suspension with Eibach springs --> Why is back ride lower during in gear?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-20-2003, 10:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CL65 AMG '05
Bilstein suspension with Eibach springs --> Why is back ride lower during in gear?

Greetings everyone, this is my first post in this forum. I am relatively new to everything here including my own car. I have a few questions if anyone out there would be helpful enough to give me some solutions.

1) First is that I have recently installed a bilstein gas shock with eibach sprins and they rides perfectly. Much less/no rolls anymore as compare to my original SACH stock lowered suspension. But some things ponders me are why is the car right hide much lower during in gear? (Esp the back) My rear guard is around 1cm above the tyre but after i shift it into gear with my auto D, the ride height behind dropped a futher 2cm. the top tyres are inside the guard, it looks a hell lot better to my honest opinion but i just dont understand why, it is NORMAL? or was there some installation problem? Btw, I have am from Malaysia and have a C200k which maybe most of you never heard of, its a 2002 model with AMG kits and the 17inches wheels.

Also can I know if Bilstein is a good shock absorbers? I heard of sach but it was sold out the time I bought it and Bilsteirn was priced around USD150 more then the SACHS.