C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

The Complete Nitrous Install DIY for w203

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-20-2016, 02:03 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 72 Likes on 56 Posts
2007 Mercedes E550
The Complete Nitrous Install DIY for w203

DISCLAIMERS

*Please follow your state's requirements for installing nitrous oxide on your vehicle.
**NOS is intended for offroad use only.
***I am not responsible for any damage you may cause to your vehicle, and I am not a mechanic.

PURPOSE

The purpose of this write up is to provide a complete DIY for nitrous oxide installation for a w203 mercedes. Specifically, a Nitrous Express Proton Plus Kit is installed with a wet application.

OVERVIEW

A wet nitrous kit is used for this install. The term "wet" indicates that you tap into the shrader valve on your fuel rail in order to mix optimal amounts of fuel with nitrous. Without fuel, the nitrous would create a "lean" condition, and could cause detonation and engine damage.

An overview of the steps required for the install are as follows:

1. Bottle install and running nitrous line to engine bay from wheel well
2. Installing solenoid and relay
3. Plumbing, nitrous nozzle install
4. Wiring (Solenoid, Relay, Arming Switch, and WOT switch)
5. Testing connectings
6. Test drive
7. Other accessories
8. Notes

BOTTLE INSTALL, RUNNING NOS LINES

For the 2005 w203 sport sedan, the bottle can be mounted nicely in the wheel well. This area of the vehicle conceals the bottle, and also provides insulation from extreme temperatures.

The line from the trunk goes under the rear seats. There are two screws to remove the seats, then the line can be tucked under trim to the drivers side. NOTE: In order to get the NOS line to engine bay, go through the fuse box located on drivers side. It's a panel that opens up, and there is a hole that leads to another fuse box in the engine bay.