C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Newbie's concerns

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-17-2011, 05:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2008 C350
Newbie's concerns

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here and I just bought a 2008 C350 (haven't got the car yet cause I'm waiting for it to be shipped here). I've seen, not actually drove one, 2008 C-Class a lot and really like the style. My brother helped me with buying the car so I haven't even seen it yet. It's CPO and everything but I have a small concern since I read some of the reviews online. Especially this one from cars.about.com

"I found a lot to like in the new C-Class: Big-car feel, German solidity, and cool (optional) multimedia system. But there was also a lot I didn't like, and it mostly centered around the interior décor. To me, what makes a Mercedes a Mercedes is what I call the "Aaaah factor" (as in "Aaaah, that feels good," not "Open your mouth and say aaaah") -- a feeling of elegance and serenity that washes over me every time I get in. The C-Class just didn't do that for me. So what cars have the Aaaah factor in this price range? The Lexus ES350 offers more luxury, more space, and more available options at the expense of simpler running gear. BMW's entry-level 328i makes a better family car, while the Audi A4 is more involving to drive, though its interior is Spartan and its controls more complex. If you like to go fast, the Infiniti G35 is a great alternative to the C350 Sport. The Volkswagen Passat 3.6 is fast, well-equipped, and roomy. And while I know that some people will retch when they read this, both the Hyundai Azera and Buick Lucerne deliver a smooth ride and pleasant interior at a bargain price.