C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

W204 reliability

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-30-2012, 07:00 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 85 Likes on 76 Posts
SL55, ML500 & Acura TL
W204 reliability

Hi guys, I am new to the W204 forum but not MBW and I need your expert opinions.

I am thinking a CPOed C300 4 matic sport would be the perfect car for my wife. We live in Milwaukee and her commute is about 22 miles one way. the 4-matic should be perfect for winter weather conditions and the 300 should get reasonable gas mileage. Her commute is 99% freeway. I think the W204 sport is a good looking ride as well so it should be the perfect car. The problem is, wifey says she doesn't want another MB with the expensive repair bills that go with them. We have certainly had our share of repair bills on the ML and SL. she is correct that stealer repairs are not cheap.

So my question, how has the W204 proven to be thus far in terms of reliability and repair costs?
Old 01-30-2012, 07:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C300 4Matic
I'm in a similar situation. I commute 60 miles everyday and so far I've racked up 9700 miles on my 2011 C300 sport. So far absolutely no problems except for a few rattles in the cabin. Going for my first oil change sometime this week. I live in Chicago and a few weeks ago we had our first big snow storm. The C300 4matic had no problem getting around town. While other 2 wheel drive cars were stuck, I made it through with no problems....

I also get 22.7mpg btw..
Old 01-30-2012, 07:38 PM

Received 20 Likes on 19 Posts
2008 W204