C-Class (W204) 2008 - 2014: C180K, C200K, C230, C280, C300, C350, C200CDI, C220CDI, C320CDI

Going to buy c300 Sports - 2012

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-16-2015, 02:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
c300
Going to buy c300 Sports - 2012

Hi,

I'm new to this thread.

I'm looking to buy 2012 c300 sports model (sedan) from a certified dealer.

This is my first luxury car, need some inputs.

what should i look for ? as per the dealer carfax is clean/ no accidents/ car was on lease previously.

I drove the car, it looks good.

Should i buy the maintenance plan ? how much does the maintenance/service usually cost.

thank you.
Old 06-16-2015, 02:25 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 118 Likes on 109 Posts
2012 C300 4Matic Sport Sedan
Originally Posted by gurubhai
Hi,

I'm new to this thread.

I'm looking to buy 2012 c300 sports model (sedan) from a certified dealer.

This is my first luxury car, need some inputs.

what should i look for ? as per the dealer carfax is clean/ no accidents/ car was on lease previously.

I drove the car, it looks good.

Should i buy the maintenance plan ? how much does the maintenance/service usually cost.

thank you.
OK buy the maintenance/service plan! make sure its in no accidents visually walk around and check all the gaps on the car and open the hood check every joint by the windshield etc.

my one regret in buying is not getting the harmon stereo system I would make sure you get it because if you upgrade its a B**CH just because its a benz it costs a lot.

Check what the next service is also a B service is like 1500$ so get the maintenance plan i wish i did. I did not get the extended warranty as i have full coverage until December of this year and tranny and engine coverage until 2018 I plan on selling the car by then if I have to many issues.

ask for maintenance records thats a plus.

Go for a long test drive go fast go slow hit the breaks don't listen to music listen to the car any weird nosies ask about them.