C32 AMG, C55 AMG (W203) 2001 - 2007

Could use some advice/help - Power seat problem.. not covered under warranty?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-15-2005, 08:45 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
ML63
Could use some advice/help - Power seat problem.. not covered under warranty?

Hey everyone, I am hoping someone here has had the same problem, or can give me some advice. I am a MB newbie, just bought my used C32 about a month ago. This past Sunday my drivers seat power controls stopped working. It would try to move the seat, then just stop. The dealer said they replaced the elect controls but they burned out again and they stated that the problem was the track that the seat moves on. They claim that the track has a groove in it from the seat moving and from use. They also claimed that they checked 3 times and that this part is not covered under the starmark warranty. This electronic control was replaced under the warranty by the privious owner back in March, but they claim its not the motor so its not covered either. The estimated repair cost is $900 bucks, almost 600 for parts and 300 in labor.

After the service guy told me this I seriously wanted to punch him out... They have already had the car two days now it will be there at least one more.. to add to my frustration they gave me a POS Mercury as the loaner car..

Anyone ever hear of this problem before? I was searching around and wasn't able to find anything. The service guy said he just did another car with the same problem about a month ago..

Any help would be greatly appreciated.. Should I take the car to someone besides MB?
Old 12-15-2005, 08:52 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
2002 c32
I feel like that should be fully covered.
Old 12-15-2005, 10:38 PM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
03' C32 Silver
That sucks! I can't believe that Mercedes would'nt warranty something like that. I would be outraged.
Old 12-15-2005, 10:39 PM