New to MB. Thinking about a c43 or c63

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-02-2017, 09:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 Porsche Cayman S
New to MB. Thinking about a c43 or c63

All,

I am totally new to the MB world. Looking for some thoughts and feedback from you guys.

Drove my first late model MB a few days ago. Was a 17 C43. I was thoroughly impressed with the car. I have been in several E series cars, and frankly I prefer the interior of the C series then any other MB. Seemed like the power of the C43 was good enough for me. Not quite as responsive as my Porsche, but good enough. The transmission (used the paddle shifters for the whole test drive) seem really responsive. Better then I expected.

I am currently driving a 2014 Porsche Cayman S. Generally, I like small rear wheal drive sports cars. The Porsche is a stick and when I bought it, I figured it would probably be my last stick.

Loosing my daily driver (daughter is getting her licence in 6 weeks and it will be hers!). Looking to get a nice comfortable sedan that puts a smile on my face when I drive.

I have noticed the C63's over the past few years. Just found out about the C43.

The Porsche has enough power to keep me happy. Have never had any desire for more power. For me it is more about the driving then the raw power.

In general, I would prefer to put my money into premium options then the power train.

I do like the exterior styling of the current (17) C series. Not too worried about the exterior looks for my next car. This one is about the driving experience more then anything else.

The car I drove had the Natural Grain Black Ash Wood Trim. I absolutely loved that. Very high on my priority list. The sales guy said it was new this year!

He also went on about a GPS option that was a SD card. Did not make much sense to me.

The technology is fairly important to me. A good GPS and stereo is important to me. Did not like the touch pad, but I will get used to it.