Four flat tires in a month!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-26-2018, 02:30 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
C43 AMG Coupe
Four flat tires in a month!

Hey guys,
I was wondering if you guys were having any of the same issues with your tires as I am with mine on the c43. I have the stock pzero run flats on 19'' rims. I live in NJ, but in a decent area where the roads aren't AWFUL, but aren't great either. As a driver, i'm extremely careful to dodge even the slightest imperfection in the road, yet even so, I've torn the side walls on 4 tires in a little over a month, all of which happened on bumpy patches of road that were unavoidable - not even a big pothole.

Thankfully I have the wheel and tire warranty, but on the flip side it means I cannot replace my tires with Michelins, or any other tire without voiding the warranty. Would it be worth it to pay out of pocket for new tires? Or should I ride it out on the pzeros? Any advice or input would be appreciated as I'm getting tired of making the trek back to the dealer with my hazards on LOL.
Old 04-26-2018, 11:41 PM

Received 18 Likes on 11 Posts
2016 C450, 2019 E63S
Sorry to hear that. I drive a C450 as my daily here in Manhattan for years, so you know it's pothole heaven. I also have the Wheel + Tire warranty, but I can tell you that I have replaced about 4 total tires and 1 rim - surprised that it hasn't been more frequent in the two years that I have driven it. You can't predict anything when it comes to these things - you can have a tire replaced today, drive out the dealership and down the road, and need to have it replaced again....

My point is you're much better off sticking with your warranty and NOT buying non-stock tires that will void it. You've already paid for that warranty and the replacements are technically free. Paying for longer lasting tires (that are also unpredictable) is just not worth it at this point.
Old 04-27-2018, 12:38 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
none yet