C63 AMG (W204) 2008 - 2015

Review of Eurocharged tune and service.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-18-2015, 09:21 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2012 C63, 2014 GLK350, 1993 SVT Cobra
Review of Eurocharged tune and service.

TLDR: Eurorcharged product and service is second to none. You are welcome to read this long *** post should you so desire.

I am new to the Mercedes performance world. I've had an M3(2004), 335i(2008), Mustang GT(2009), Mustang GT(2011) and Shelby GT500(2011). This is in addition to the dozen or so carbureted hotrods I had before that. All of these were modified to one degree or another. The 2011 Mustang was making 650hp to the wheels on about 10psi and the GT500 was making closer 800 at the wheels on 21psi. Most of these cars had drivability or reliability issues. When these issues pop up, you want someone who will offer some support of the product.

I've had my C63 for about 2 weeks. When I bought it, I thought "yea, this one will stay stock...its perfect the way it is". 3 days ago, the Eurocharged box arrived.

My experience:
-Their instructions could be better. I think many customers may be new to aftermarket tuning. Perhaps when some customers are driving a 100k+ car, they let someone else, namely Eurocharged, install all the stuff. I am not one who typically lets ANYONE work on my car unless it's warranty nor am I driving a 100k+ car. It is VERY difficult to find the correct instruction set on their website. It is also very difficult to find which software to use. Turns out the guides are a little outdated and the flowchart they have of the flashing process does not match the screens shown on the handheld. Also, the handheld presents some screens that on first look would be cause for concern. Turns out all of these were a non issue...but I think having one of their guys sit in any car they tune, create an accurate instruction set with pictures in a PDF and appropriately label them for the car it matches would go a long damn way.