CLA 45 Arrives Oct 30 - Nov 3

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-20-2020, 09:47 PM

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
2020 Cla 45 AMG
CLA 45 Arrives Oct 30 - Nov 3

Hello All,

TLDR; Bought 2014 cla right when they came out (ordered from Germany) drove for 6 years. Loved it, despite bad press but she finally got banged up to bad and time to move on. Pretty much fully speced 2020 cla 45 am (minus a few things) on the way in two weeks or so. I have already ordered a bunch of light mods and want some feedback and suggestions. I noticed the 2020 AMG 45 thread is a bit bare so maybe this can help.

I have been checking out the forums since I bought my 2014 Cla. I ordered it from a dealership back in 2014 and overall really enjoyed the car. Despite all the bad press on the car it was my first big boy car purchase so it was fun car.

Over 6 years, I ran it into the ground although she still looks amazing on the outside. My plan was keep her and buy a new decked out Jeep Wrangler as a weekender. That plan changed when my car was broken into in what I would consider to be a highly highly secure area. They robbed me blind. A week later there was a literal half of a vehicle sitting in the middle of my local interstate. A car swerved in front of me and I did not have as much time to react. Got away pretty clean but just more damage.

And that was the final straw. Time to move on.

I spent a few weeks looking over other forums and looking at other cars. I know this may not be a popular opinion but I was left less than starstruck by the current line up of new vehicles on the market. I am aware there are faster and even better looking cars but nothing connected like the 45 AMG. I went and saw one in show room and it was def a holy **** moment considering I had spent 6 years seeing what gen 1 of the car was like. I am telling you, I know every nook and cranny of the first gen cla and (as Mercedes has stated) far as I could tell this is just an entirely different car.