2012 CLS 550

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-24-2011, 05:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CLS63 Silver/charcoal, RRS S/C stornoway grey/ebony
2012 CLS 550

Hello guys,

Has anybody bought one already? or test drove one? would love to hear your opinion on its drive and performance.

Thanks
Old 05-24-2011, 07:36 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 249 Likes on 158 Posts
2023 EQS 580
I test drove one,, unfortunately I am an E-class driver and I have never driven in the previous CLS.
So my thoughts about the vehicle is only a W212 Vs C218 comparison.
https://mbworld.org/forums/4673578-post17.html

I know a few guys have already ordered CLS63's but I haven't seen anyone post that they ordered a CLS550.
Are you getting another CLS63?
Old 05-25-2011, 04:04 AM

CLS63 Silver/charcoal, RRS S/C stornoway grey/ebony
Originally Posted by Tjdehya
I test drove one,, unfortunately I am an E-class driver and I have never driven in the previous CLS.
So my thoughts about the vehicle is only a W212 Vs C218 comparison.
https://mbworld.org/forums/4673578-post17.html

I know a few guys have already ordered CLS63's but I haven't seen anyone post that they ordered a CLS550.
Are you getting another CLS63?
Actually yes I am thinking of replacing my cls63 but not quite sure whether to get a 550 or 63! Haven't seen either yet in real life, I'm sure the cls63 will be a fantastic car to drive but was curious to check if the 550 is also a comparable car in terms of performance and control.
Old 05-25-2011, 11:04 AM

2012 CLS350
Originally Posted by AMG_Power
Hello guys,

Has anybody bought one already? or test drove one? would love to hear your opinion on its drive and performance.

Thanks
I just took delivery of my 2012 CLS 350 with AMG package in Hong Kong last week. I am not a fast driver and I havent push it to its limit at all. So, I cannot comment too much on its performance.