Detailing & Automotive Care Use this forum to discuss detailing, cleaning and automotive care to maintain the beauty in your Mercedes-Benz.

Need guidelines with products!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-21-2006, 03:35 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1996 MB E320 & 2010 Nissan Elgrand
Need guidelines with products!

Hi guys,

I am new in detailing my car and I need help from all detailing experts in this forum LOL..Until today,I have been waxing my car many times by hands and the results were negative..

I am getting my PC from a local store soon, but first, I need to know which from the following products I should start with and next..next..!

In the past,I have already bought(still have em): Poorboy's SSR 1, SSR 2.5 , Poorboy's EX sealant,Poorboy's Natty's paste wax , Menzerna Final Touch Glaze,Z-PC and I will get Z-6,Z-8 for quick detailing...plus Dawn and Zaino Clay bar..or should I just buy Z-2,Z-5 AND ZFX?and leave those poorboy's alone!

So,any suggestion which product I should start and finish with?! I would be glad if I could use all of them..Also,how many pads will I be needing for the PC?

Thanks in advance guys

NIck...
Old 07-21-2006, 09:52 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
98 Black C43 , 08' ML320 CDI ,11 E63
Originally Posted by nibo83
...plus Dawn and Zaino Clay bar..or should I just buy Z-2,Z-5 AND ZFX?and leave those poorboy's alone!
Welcome Nick.In the detailing forum you'll find as many opinions on detailing as you will weight loss diets.I am a Zaino fan - so my opinion will be biased .Without knowing the condition of your paint here are my recommendations :
#1) Get the clay bar - Zaino's or if you want to go cheaper - Mother's makes a kit you can buy from Pep Boys.Mothers kit has a detailing spray so you don't use up your Z6.

#2) Buy the Z2,ZFX,Z5,and Z-PC ( buy this if you have scratches or spiderwebs.

#3) Buy the Z6 detailing spray to use in between coats of Z2 or Z5.