E-Class (W124) 1984-1995: E 260, E 300, E 320, E 420, E 500 (Includes CE, T, TD models)

Hi Newbie reporting in!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-24-2008, 07:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
VW MKV GTI
Hi Newbie reporting in!

Hi guys, I am brand new to MB world, never own one but looking at one right now. I am thinking about purchusing a pre-minor change 300E for a long distance cruiser + daily driver + beater. So hope to learn alot from you guys!

well right away, I know w124 are the last true Merc E class but i am wondering after 20 years are they still capable to doing 300mile per trip without breaking sweat? And if buying one how hard is it to work on it yourself?

Finally anythings i should look out for when buying?

Thanks in advance!

and please don't me!
Old 04-24-2008, 07:33 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
lots of cars
300 miles shouldn't be a problem.... it's pretty easy for the DIYer if you already know the basics of car repair...
Old 04-24-2008, 08:38 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
1994 E320 (current)
Originally Posted by fairladyz_gt-r
Hi guys, I am brand new to MB world, never own one but looking at one right now. I am thinking about purchusing a pre-minor change 300E for a long distance cruiser + daily driver + beater. So hope to learn alot from you guys!

well right away, I know w124 are the last true Merc E class but i am wondering after 20 years are they still capable to doing 300mile per trip without breaking sweat? And if buying one how hard is it to work on it yourself?

Thanks in advance!

and please don't me!