E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

Dyno mode, 03 E320

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-15-2005, 02:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Dyno mode, 03 E320

I've searched the forums and tried to get this damn car into dyno mode but to no avail.

Did the 1 click, press odom reset 3x + other junk...didnt bring up the screen.

Did the 1 click, press odom reset and hold ~40 seconds til beep....it did beep but I couldnt get it into the correct screen to enable dyno mode.

Help! I'm a video producer and my friend is letting me use his 320 in the video, but we cant get the rear wheels to break loose without shutting off all the electronic "assists".

Thanks

- Tyson
Old 05-15-2005, 03:10 PM
lig

was '03 E320 - now - '04 S4
Turn off ESP and armor all the tire treads.

You will get plenty of wheelspin.
Old 05-15-2005, 11:25 PM

Find or spend on a modified 500 or stock 55, then you have better chances of rear wheel spin.
Old 05-16-2005, 04:05 PM

Originally Posted by thearle
Find or spend on a modified 500 or stock 55, then you have better chances of rear wheel spin.
Not too many people are willing to lend their $90,000 car out to whip donuts, especially up here in Minnesota where S500s are fairly uncommon. Just driving the E320 people stare and oogle like you are some kind of high roller...yet you go anywhere else and the S500s are just as common as a ford taurus.

But really, anyone who can point me in the right direction for the traction control..please help.
Old 05-16-2005, 05:56 PM
lig

was '03 E320 - now - '04 S4
I was being totally serious - I've done some great donuts and drifting with just esp turned off in snowy/icy conditions.

Just turn off esp and use some kind of slippery stuff on the tires and you'll light them up with ease.
Old 05-17-2005, 01:46 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
04 E320 4 Matic, 95 Audi S6, 99 Carrera 4 Cabrio, 12 Fiat 500 Sport, 00 BMW R1200C 10, BMW R1200R