E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

Please Offer Your Advice... E350

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-30-2007, 06:16 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Please Offer Your Advice... E350

Please Help Me...

I have driven BMW's all of my life ... Okay I'm 25 but you get the picture...

My current lease is up in a few weeks so I went to my local BMW dealer, where between family and close friends we have gotten at least 15 cars and have always dealt with the same sales person, manager and finance guy.

I wanted a new 535i, only to find out they would give me a mere $1,500 off of MSRP.

I feel that because I am a "loyal" customer, they should at most offer the car at $1000 over invoice, especially since the money factor is rediculous.

Now I am thinking about crossing over to the civilezed side. I have always admired MB's. But I am a BMW driver. I know you have seen us around. We're the ones who cut you off , slam on our brakes , tailgate you , make illegal passes , park in the handy cap spaces , drive from red light to red light like a race car driver and etc.

I went to a local MB dealer, where I found a family friend who works as a sales agent. He is offering a white E350 with MBTex, Sport package MSRP of $55,615 for $47,0XX with a money factor of .0020!!!

So here are my questions...
1. Since I am leasing, is this a good deal?
2. I know the money factor is high, shouldn't it be around... .0017?
3. Is the W211 (E-Class) getting re-designed for 2009 and going to be out next Summer/ Spring?
4. If in fact it is re-designed, am I going to hate life? The new S class makes the old one look so undesirable.

Thank you all in advance for your advice and looking forward to hearing from you all. I am looking forward to my MB driving experience.
Old 06-30-2007, 09:30 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
2011 E550, 2013 GLK
I assume you are talking about the 2007 model year since the 2008's are sitting at the ports waiting to be released to dealers.