E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

Fog lights on 2010 E350

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-23-2013, 07:47 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
GL450
Fog lights on 2010 E350

I have tried the search feature with no luck.

I'm new to MB ownership. Been playing with all the little buttons and knobs. One thing that has me stumped right now are the fog lights. I have the 2 "hockey puck" fog lights. Is there a way to get all 4 to light up? Wondering if there is something wrong, or if I'm just not seeing it.

Thanks.
Old 04-24-2013, 07:43 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
w212 E550
you can't have all four, two drl and two fog, to light up at the same time.
Old 04-24-2013, 10:27 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 838 Likes on 607 Posts
2010 E550, 273 Engine: 2012 S550, 278 Engine
Originally Posted by Jerzeyjoe
I have tried the search feature with no luck.

I'm new to MB ownership. Been playing with all the little buttons and knobs. One thing that has me stumped right now are the fog lights. I have the 2 "hockey puck" fog lights. Is there a way to get all 4 to light up? Wondering if there is something wrong, or if I'm just not seeing it.

Thanks.

What do you mean by "all four"?

If you have the hockey stick DRLs in the front there is no other lights with them. And these hockey stick lights are NOT fog lights. They are Daytime Runnig Lights that actually turn OFF when you turn on the rear fog light.

Daytime these lights are bright, when your main head lights come ON the hockey sticks go half power and when you turn the fog light in the rear ON the hockey stick go all OFF. This is because the DRL is made to shine in all directions to improve your car visibility to others but in foggy conditions a light beaming up would make the visibility for the driver worse. For this reason the hockey stick lights go OFF when fog light is turned ON.
Old 04-25-2013, 04:38 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
w212 E550
Originally Posted by Arrie