EQS SUV Forum for Discussion of EQS SUV

EQS SUV vs EQE SUV (which has heat pump)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-30-2023 | 08:44 AM

Bmw
EQS SUV vs EQE SUV (which has heat pump)

I am a bit of a noob in the EV world and going to pick up an EQE SUV 350 4matic this week. It is an inventory car but the dealer also has plenty EQS SUV 450 4matic in stock and given the massive incentives on EQS, the lease will not be that much different vs EQE SUV. However, I read that the current EQS don't have heat pump but the EQE SUV does. On the other hand, the rated range of EQS SUV is a bit higher. I was wondering how much of an issue not having heat pump would be if I get the EQS? Any general recommendation on one vs other? Is EQS cabin a lot nicer than EQE?
Old 04-30-2023 | 09:08 AM

EQE SUV 500 4Matic
Originally Posted by mattsrs
I am a bit of a noob in the EV world and going to pick up an EQE SUV 350 4matic this week. It is an inventory car but the dealer also has plenty EQS SUV 450 4matic in stock and given the massive incentives on EQS, the lease will not be that much different vs EQE SUV. However, I read that the current EQS don't have heat pump but the EQE SUV does. On the other hand, the rated range of EQS SUV is a bit higher. I was wondering how much of an issue not having heat pump would be if I get the EQS? Any general recommendation on one vs other? Is EQS cabin a lot nicer than EQE?
I have not taken delivery of my first Mercedes yet, so cannot give any input from experience here. But, I have done months worth of reading and internet research and can share a few of my observations, which could be relevant for you:
- The battery is larger in the EQS than the EQE SUV, so this fact would probably "offset" some of the range difference between the two vehicles due to lack of heat pump