GLK-Class (X204) Produced 2008-2014

2014 GLK350 2wd auxiliary battery malfunction

Old 10-04-2017, 12:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 GLK350
2014 GLK350 2wd auxiliary battery malfunction

I am getting the Auxiliary Battery Malfunction on my 2014 GLK350. It is still under the 4 year warranty. I am new to MB and searched a LOT for some info on the Aux Battery and it is still a mystery. I found what I think is the main battery under the hood on the passenger side but can't find the Aux Battery. Can someone tell me where it is?
Thanks in advance.
Jim
Old 10-04-2017, 02:48 PM

Received 152 Likes on 132 Posts
2013 GLK350
It is in the boot, under a cover, which will require 10mm hex, Torx 30, and Torx 45.

The following users liked this post:
Jimbob1 (10-05-2017)
Old 10-04-2017, 09:06 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 212 Likes on 194 Posts
2013 glk 350
I'm just guessing but I think It should take you 10 minutes to replace , I've heard of a 250$ charge for this, it can't be more than a 50$ battery for its size. I opened up the back to find it , it was easy.
The following users liked this post:
Jimbob1 (10-05-2017)
Old 10-05-2017, 06:40 AM

2014 GLK350
Thumbs up

Johnny and MM-Thanks a lot. I almost went blind looking in the operators manual for something on the message and the battery and could find nothing. Then went to the forums and found a little but nothing on the location.
Jim
Old 10-07-2017, 06:22 AM

2014 GLK350
Just a FYI.. Dealer replaced the Auxiliary Battery (part # 211-541-00-01) free under warranty.
Old 10-07-2017, 09:37 PM

Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts
2013 GLK 350 4Matic
Originally Posted by Jimbob1
Just a FYI.. Dealer replaced the Auxiliary Battery (part # 211-541-00-01) free under warranty.