Kill Stories Discuss your exciting high speed excursions here!

Carrera GT vs E55 (Stock)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-04-2005, 09:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
E55
Carrera GT vs E55 (Stock)

Firstly, I'm not going to claim a kill here (neither did I even think I could kill a Carrera GT when I started playing with him), but I'll damn well claim it was a lot of F*U*C*K*I*N*G fun trying!!

This afternoon on the way to play 9 holes I was cruising down the freeway at about 70mph and after passing a few cars the whole 4 lanes seemed kind of wide open. About 1/2 mile in front I could see a sporty looking convertible of some kind. At that distance and with my slightly poor long distance vision, at first I thought it was a F360 Spyder. My exit was about 2.5 miles away, so I decided to catch up and see what this was. I sped up to a little over 90mph and closed in within about a minute and then to my excitement I saw it was a Carrera GT. He was cruising in a little bit of traffic and I guess he must have noticed the empty freeway behind him and then suddendly noticed me there, because he sped up a little and slipped between a few cars - taunting me perhaps! So I followed and then my exit approached and I was debating making my tee time, or trying to entice him. But lo and behold, he moved over to take the same exit as me.