M-Class (W166) Produced 2012-2015

ML350 bluetec 2012 (HELP)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-03-2019, 07:22 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2012 ML350 bluetec
ML350 bluetec 2012 (HELP)

Hello , I am a new member here. I live in south florida. I am an Ac contractor and currently own 3 sprinters 2500 and a Ml350 bluetec.

We purchased the 2012 Ml350 as a certified pre owned with 32k on it. The vehicle has been great for the first year and half and after that it's been a nightmare .
just outside of the warranty expired the vehicle started leaking oil in the driveway, we visited the dealership and it turned out to be the oil cooler seal according to the service center,
Mercedes gave a quote of 2k-2500 to repair and then changed it to 3600 .
We got a second opinion for verification and received same diagnosis with price slightly lower but felt more confident with the dealership due to a 2 yr warranty.

The repair went from a 3 day job and turned into a 15 day job with no explanation from the dealership other than to say they had a problem with a bolt and wanted to add
another 500 to the job after not contacting us to provide any pre estimate or update. Several call were made to them through course of service with no update or return calls.
We picked up the ML and its seemed fine for 8 months no issues or leaking. The ac however has been working intermittently on the drivers side.
Something with the damper I believe is cutting off the air on the drivers side but then returns to normal.

Moving forward to 2 weeks ago , my wife was on her way to work and the car started to smoke she turned the ac off and the smoke went away, She smelled an electrical burn.
She took it to the dealership expressed her concerns and they looked at it and stated there’s a minor leak in the transfer case output shaft seal and the ac is probably just low on