Notices
New Members Check In! If you're new to MBworld!, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your Benz!!

Renntech LT headers and tune for SLS AMG BS

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-27-2016, 08:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 SLS AMG Black Series
Wink Renntech LT headers and tune for SLS AMG BS

Hi everyone. My name is Aditi! I am a confused female looking for some advice so I just signed up for this forum. I own a 2014 SLS AMG black series. I got it just over a year ago now. I am looking into getting the Renntech long tube headers and the ecu upgrade (only because I need this for the headers). I have no desire to increase the horsepower of the car just looking for more sound. I am a little nervous as I have never done a tune before on any of my vehicles. I drive the benz ALOT. Already at 5,000+ miles (which I would say is substantial for a car like this) so I can probably assume (that as I want to keep this car for a long time), I will have close to 50,000 miles before I get rid of it. I guess my question is how the tune and headers will effect my overall longevity and reliability of the car???? FYI - The combined horsepower increase (from the headers and tune) is 46hp.
Old 03-28-2016, 11:09 AM
Super Moderator

Received 762 Likes on 741 Posts
bone stock E55 AMG
renntech tune won't affect longevity/reliability...
if u want long tube header sound, then yes, u need tune along with headers...
if u just want sound, then maybe exhaust system will do...
Old 03-28-2016, 02:30 PM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

Received 29 Likes on 20 Posts
Mercedes-AMG
Originally Posted by aditi333