W211 AMG Discuss the W211 AMG's such as the E55 and the E63
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Extended warranties for higher mileage cars?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-25-2011, 07:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 E55 AMG
Extended warranties for higher mileage cars?

I REALLY hate to post another extended warranty thread. However, I can only seem to find extended warranty information regarding the factory 4 year/50k miles. I currently own an '04 E55 with 58k miles. Does anyone have any experience with aftermarket warranties on cars with that high of mileage, out of the factory warranty? I purchased a pointless aftermarket warranty for cheap, when I should have extended my CPO. I plan on getting back what I can and purchasing something that would actually cover most of the parts that break.

Any suggestions?

PS. I can't get Fidelity, due to being out of my original factory warranty.
Old 03-25-2011, 08:26 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 12 Likes on 8 Posts
I'm still learning about this topic as well, but NAC seems to keep coming up as a highly rated warranty provider.

You can get one even if your original warranty has lapsed...however, they will run your VIN to do a "background check" on your car and you have to get the equivalent of a PPI by an authorized shop to establish the condition of the car (I'm sure this information has a direct effect on the premium you ultimately end up paying)

Check with "Bruce M" on this forum... He has helped a number of people with these policies and I'm sure he could help get your specific questions answered.

-G
Old 03-25-2011, 08:28 PM

2004 E55 AMG
Thanks, Greg! Will do.

Covers..."upper/lower control arms, upper/lower ball joints, steering knuckle, wheel bearings, control arm shaft and bushings, etc..."

I need to figure this out, though...^

My Route 66 warranty claim for control arm bushings was denied. Hmm...
Old 03-28-2011, 06:27 PM

2004 E55 AMG
Originally Posted by Mantooth
Thanks, Greg! Will do.