Sponsored by:

Should I buy this e55

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-24-2015, 02:01 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
E55
Should I buy this e55

I am looking for a e55 and I came across one in my city its a 2004 e55 only had one owner Andy kept up on schedule maintenance and has all receipts. The clutch was just replaced. The car looks well kept. The car has 115k miles on it. And the dealer is selling it for $14,997. Does this sound like a good deal I'm not to sure how these car fair past that 115k mark. I'm a good mechanic I normally fix all my cars myself but this will be the first mercedes I will own. Just want to make sure I'm not getting in over my head.
Old 02-24-2015, 02:08 PM

E55
Here is the link of the e55 I am thinking of buying.
http://sacramento.craigslist.org/ctd/4896046051.html
Old 02-24-2015, 02:27 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
W211 E55
What clutch are you referring to? The SC clutch?
Old 02-24-2015, 02:30 PM

E55
Yes sc clutch
Old 02-24-2015, 02:35 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
W211 E55
That is a tough milage for me cause if it had truly been cared for properly you are fine but everyone has different opinions of how that's done.
Old 02-24-2015, 02:51 PM

E55
Yea I agree the mileage is scaring me away, thanks for your input.
Old 02-24-2015, 05:22 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 71 Likes on 64 Posts
2004 E55.98 SS Camaro.Jetta TDI. Expedition
115k isn't that high. With really good records it's not bad. Although lower miles would be better. I would offer less or find a solid car with 80k or so for 15-16. Offer 12.9k and see what they say. Or just wait and watch the price fall.
Old 02-24-2015, 07:04 PM

2006 E55 AMG