Sponsored by:

E63 AMG S or C63 AMG 507 Edition

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-25-2014, 01:21 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
None
E63 AMG S or C63 AMG 507 Edition

Hey guys, I'm kind of struggling on wether to buy the C or the E 63. Has anyone here owned both? Pros/cons of each? The main reason I'm considering the E63 is simply two things, more HP, and a larger back seat for my daughter.

p.s. I'm new to the MB world (or will be soon), but I love fast cars. My previous car was a C6 Z06 with a supercharger.

Thanks,

Steve
Old 12-25-2014, 02:01 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
'12 E63 Wagon
I haven't owned both, but I've certainly driven both.

The E63 4-matic puts power to the ground effortlessly. The C63.... does not
The E63 is a medium sized car inside and out. The C63 is a small car inside.
The E63 has refined materials and feel. The C63 feels less so.
The E63 was $20k+ more.
The E63 can be had as a wagon...
Old 12-25-2014, 02:07 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 240 Likes on 180 Posts
Trek Bike
Originally Posted by v8maro
Hey guys, I'm kind of struggling on wether to buy the C or the E 63. Has anyone here owned both? Pros/cons of each? The main reason I'm considering the E63 is simply two things, more HP, and a larger back seat for my daughter.

p.s. I'm new to the MB world (or will be soon), but I love fast cars. My previous car was a C6 Z06 with a supercharger.

Thanks,

Steve
Have driven both: if more power and larger back seat are priority then it is a simple choice: E63
Old 12-25-2014, 04:23 AM
Out Of Control!!

Received 2,142 Likes on 1,500 Posts
2014 E63S; AMS 100 octane ecu tune; edok tcu tune; BB intakes; dyno tuned
I have three kids under 4 in the back of my e63... It was an easy decision

C class was too small and I wanted awd
Old 12-25-2014, 08:12 AM

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
2008 Saab 93 TurboX SC (BSR stage 1)/2014 E63 S Wagon (Rebellion Tuned/Renntech Sport Mufflers)