W212 AMG Discuss the W212 AMG's such as the E63

How much to offer? 2012 E63AMG

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-09-2016, 11:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
None
How much to offer? 2012 E63AMG

I saw this car on craigslist and am thinking about contacting the seller tomorrow but the price seems very high for a 2012. It does appear to have a few of the rarer options, carbon ceramics, night vision and designo mystic red leather.

The current owner also claims it has a warranty until 2019 and the next to services are paid for as well.

I am new to MB AMGs and any pricing guidance would be helpful.

Here is the content of the ad:

Highly optioned 2-owner '12 E63 for sale. Just 48k miles. Extended Mercedes/MB USA factory warranty through 2019. Prepaid dealer service (2 more 10k mile full services left). Tire and wheel replacement package thru 2019. Adult owned. Showroom, immaculate condition. Zero curb rash anywhere, no fades, mint interior, pristine car! Never raced, modded, launched or abused in any way. Freeway miles only. Not driven in town. Exclusively dealer serviced, purchased from original owner through Stevens Creek Mercedes in April 2015.

Fully loaded:
-Palladium Silver
-Clear Bra
-Designo Mystic Red premium Nappa leather (Oxblood color - this interior is spectacular)
-Twin turbocharged V8
-P-30 performance package 550hp, limited slip, delimited top speed governor
-Carbon ceramic race brakes w/metallic orange 6-piston calipers. Good brake life left
-Premium twin spoke 19" alloys (tire & wheel replacement package thru '19)
-Factory Pirelli tires - approx 10k miles left on tires
-Night vision
-Distronic and Lane assist
-Factory carbon rear spoiler
-Piano black lacquer console
-Entertainment package - USB, Bluetooth, Navi, hands free voice command etc.

Recent dealer services for known issues: sunroof bolts torqued (no cracking sounds over transitions anymore), front shock tower tops replaced, O2 sensors replaced.