Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-21-2018, 09:30 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 198 Likes on 137 Posts
2015 E63s AMG, 2020 GLC 43 AMG
Yet Another Tire Inquiry.

Hey Guys,

My 2015 is about due for tires. It came with P-Zero’s. This is my first time with P-Zeros. They seem pretty decent actually and tire wear and cost are both reasonable. I found the best bang for the buck on my 2011 was actually Conti Extreme Contacts.

Anyway, just wondering if any of you have a strong recommendation on this topic. Keep in mind it’s an AWD and the camber is not as bad on tires as the the slightly older models. My 2011 would literally pass tread depth on the outside while showing cords on the inside.

Thanks in advance!
Old 07-21-2018, 10:49 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 1,886 Likes on 1,323 Posts
2014 E63S; AMS 100 octane ecu tune; edok tcu tune; BB intakes; dyno tuned
Originally Posted by Vrodman
Hey Guys,

My 2015 is about due for tires. It came with P-Zero’s. This is my first time with P-Zeros. They seem pretty decent actually and tire wear and cost are both reasonable. I found the best bang for the buck on my 2011 was actually Conti Extreme Contacts.

Anyway, just wondering if any of you have a strong recommendation on this topic. Keep in mind it’s an AWD and the camber is not as bad on tires as the the slightly older models. My 2011 would literally pass tread depth on the outside while showing cords on the inside.

Thanks in advance!
i went from p zero to Conti dws and love them

no regrets and can drive in snow
Old 07-21-2018, 11:54 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
2016 E63 S AMG
I hate these P-Zeros; they wear quickly and are not the best out there in terms of performance. I'll be going with Pilot Super Sports when mine wear out
Old 07-22-2018, 12:55 PM

Received 167 Likes on 114 Posts
2016 E63 Wagon
Hey Guys,

Thanks in advance!
Vrodman,