Wheels, Tires, Suspension & Brakes Forum Discuss wheels, tires, suspension and brakes for your Mercedes-Benz.
Need wheels & tires? Checkout the MBWorld Marketplace and support your forums!

Question about wheel & tire fitment for C350 (W204 chassis)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-05-2007, 07:05 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C350 & ML350 soon!
Question about wheel & tire fitment for C350 (W204 chassis)

Newbie here to MB. Will be purchasing the C350 Sport Sedan w/ 18" AMG factory option. I understand that the wheels are a staggered fitment. I'm looking to replace the wheels with an 18" fitment that is not staggered.

A question (for Luke @ Tirerack):

1) Will I run into any issues with running a regular fitment vs a staggered one? The reason I want a regular fitment is I'd like the ability to be able to rotate my tires to extend tire life.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Last edited by W204; 12-06-2007 at 05:34 PM.
Old 12-06-2007, 07:59 PM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

Van, with no windows.
Mercedes made staggered wheels for the C350 for a reason, we highly recommend you keeping the staggered setup, due to the fact that it can affect the driving ability and braking.
Old 12-07-2007, 09:02 PM

C350 & ML350 soon!
Originally Posted by Wheel Power
Mercedes made staggered wheels for the C350 for a reason, we highly recommend you keeping the staggered setup, due to the fact that it can affect the driving ability and braking.
Thanks Wheel Power, your response is much appreciated! I'll keep the staggered setup, then.
Old 12-08-2007, 06:15 AM
Administrator

Received 30 Likes on 24 Posts
MPG+ ROLFCOPTER
Actually you can put on a non-staggered set. I posted a PDF link in the W204 forum showing MB approved wheel fitment. Have a look at it.
Now, will you be running into issues; maybe. Depends on your driving style. Will you notice those in everyday driving; highly doubtful. HTH
Old 12-08-2007, 09:24 AM
TR Moderator & Tire God

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts