C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

C350 purchase questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-14-2005, 11:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C350 purchase questions

This is my first time to buy a new Benz as it is first being introduced.

I searched the forums and did not see this question posted - I apologize if I may have missed it.

My local dealer told me that I can give her $1000 deposit to get on the list for a C350.
-- Based on passed mb new-model deliveries, what is the percentage likelyhood that the C350 will be delivered to U.S. dealerships by October 15th?
-- Are there any steps that I can take that will give me the best chance of getting the car by October 15th?
-- I have read some posts from users that say that CarsDirect.com got them a great deal on their Benz. Is it unlikely that I will be able to purchase the C350 for anything under MSRP in October?
-- Is there really any advantage to buying from a local dealership if you know that you want to buy a particular car?
Old 05-14-2005, 01:03 PM
Administrator

Received 29 Likes on 23 Posts
MPG+ ROLFCOPTER
Welcome to the forum.

1) Good depending on location and allocation
2) Finding one of the larger stealerships with a high allocation
3) All depends on your location which you didn't specify
4) Depends on how many locals there are
Old 05-14-2005, 01:31 PM

I've read on this forum that people are getting good deals from Southern California dealerships. Should I try to target those dealerships and offer, say, $1K below MSRP for the C350?
Old 05-14-2005, 01:53 PM

2002 C230K Coupe & 2005 C230 SS
Originally Posted by mb12345
-- Is there really any advantage to buying from a local dealership if you know that you want to buy a particular car?