C-Class (W203) 2001-2007, C160, C180, C200, C220, C230, C240, C270, C280, C300, C320, C230K, C350, Coupe

Best time to buy C-230 Sport Sedan

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-24-2005, 06:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best time to buy C-230 Sport Sedan

Hi, first post here so please spare me

Maybe this is too common a question, I am thinking of buying a new C-230 Sport Sedan soon (in 2-3 mths) but I got a lot of doubts as to when the best time is to buy one.

This is my first time buying a new car (and it's a Benz!), so I am not gonna rush until I got enough research. I went to a dealer recently, test-drive & price quote. The dealer gave me MSRP, but do you think I could actually get an invoice price out of the 2005 model? The option I am gonna take is: Auto, Xenon, and Sunroof Package. When I was asking for a price quote, the out-of-the-door price was $38,000!!! Which I think is pretty damn expensive compared to what my friend got last year ($35K). Is the 2005 model considered a new model? From what I know, the 2005 model has its interior face-lifted, and that's all, compared to 2004's.

Also, when I was in the dealership, the dealer kept reminding me to make my decision at the end of the month. Do I have to??? I know he is probably trying to meet his quota, but does that mean it's good for me (so I can pressure him for lower price). Should I wait for another month or so?

Thanks you all! Please advise!
Old 02-24-2005, 07:10 AM
Administrator

Received 30 Likes on 24 Posts
MPG+ ROLFCOPTER
Welcome to the forum.

Originally Posted by pixelfreak

That would be no fun.

Maybe this is too common a question,...
Yes it is. :p

...so I am not gonna rush until I got enough research...
Great.

...do you think I could actually get an invoice price out of the 2005 model?
Its been posted here numerous times. HTH
Old 02-24-2005, 07:38 AM

2002 C230K Coupe & 2005 C230 SS