Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-10-2006, 04:32 PM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
c55 amg
throttle not that respsonsive

Hi everybody,
This is regarding my new C55 06. I have got around 1k+ miles but I feel that throttle is not that at responsive on lower rpm specially under 3k and there is a lag between the time i press on gas and the actual accelaration. Is this by normal?? Will my dealer do some tuning when i go for the 1st 1k-3k service??

I have been driving manul BMW(Z3) for the last 7 years, though it does not have enough power (172 hp), I feel confindent on the throttle. It accelerates immedietly and that gives me confidence to stear easily when and as I feel.

NV
Old 05-10-2006, 04:51 PM

C55 AMG
I am also a new owner of a 2006 C55. I have about 2500 miles on the car.
Don't forget that the C55 will start you off in second gear, if you hit the left paddle or move the autostick to the left before you launch, you will be in first gear. I find that the acceleration is WAY different when I do this.

Enjoy
Old 05-10-2006, 05:29 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Make sure you aren't in Winter/Comfort mode and in Sport/Summer mode.

If it feels like you're starting in second gear, than you probably are.
Old 05-10-2006, 06:47 PM
Almost a Member!

c55 amg
i know that it starts in 2nd gear in comfort mode and 1st in standard "S" mode. I am driving in S mode but still feel something is lagging. I think manula "M" mode is fine but will take time to get used to it.
Old 05-10-2006, 07:23 PM

2003 C32
There is another thread on this kind of thing. Search "throttle booster." One member said that the computer in our cars builds in a bit of lag for smoother starts after a while. According to this member, you can reset the computer for a more "instant" response by turning the key to the on position, hold the gas pedal to the floor for 5 seconds, then leaving the car off for 2 minutes before starting it. This has to be done once a week.