2014 S-Class Euro Delivery Option

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-12-2013, 05:27 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AMG & RR
Question 2014 S-Class Euro Delivery Option

So since the Edition 1 is clearly lacking options and packages I put in a request to my dealer for a Euro-Delivery. They didn't seem very happy about it for some reason but said they'll collect some information and get back to me.

I did some research though and found a handful of dealerships, not local, offering Euro-Delivery options but I wanted to know if anyone here has any suggestions or recommendations about how one can make it a great experience as I've never done it before.

Also I hope that this post will serve as a tool for others wanting to do the same.
Old 10-12-2013, 08:40 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2014 Mercedes S550
I wouldn't think a dealer would like that. Don't they lose most of their money off of that deal?
Old 10-12-2013, 08:46 AM
MBWorld God!

Received 3,396 Likes on 2,843 Posts
2012 CLS63
haha!!! poor dealer

good luck OP
Old 10-12-2013, 03:52 PM

Received 66 Likes on 22 Posts
W223 S580, Range Rover Supercharged LWB, Audi A8L, BMW 750i, Porsche 911 Carrera S (997)
Im doing euro delivery for the first time as well. My local dealer also seemed hesitant about it so i did some research and found an out of state dealer to complete the process for me. Im picking up 2nd week of December. Also, i got s total of 10% off msrp (7% normal ed discount plus an additional dealer incentive of 3%).

Im planning a 5 day trip- pickup car in stuttgart, drive to colmar france, strasbourg, luxembourg city, brussels, amsterdam, then dropping off in Bremerhaven which is where all cars are shipped out from, this way, i hope I can expect a quicker stateside pickup. After dropoff, taking train to Hamburg, spend the night and fly back.

Good luck with your order!
Old 10-12-2013, 06:30 PM

12 CLS550, 09 CLS550, 04Cooper,10 Cooper S