E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

What all work to be done except services on my 82,000 Kms driven E250 2014

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-09-2024, 03:08 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
E250 Facelift 2013
What all work to be done except services on my 82,000 Kms driven E250 2014

Few months back I picked a Merc E250 2014 which was 77,000 Kms now its 82,000 Kms. I am new to Merc, So can anyone help me with what all work should be done on car at this mileage 82,000 kms. Like what all is due at these kilometers? Except the service.
And any special points or things to specially take care of
Thankyou!!
Old 08-09-2024, 06:07 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3,653 Likes on 2,430 Posts
MY'14 W212 M276 3.5NA @60kMi
maintenance 101

Originally Posted by Spruze
Few months back I picked a Merc E250 2014 which was 77,000 Kms now its 82,000 Kms.
I am new to Merc, So can anyone help me with what all work should be done on car at this mileage 82,000 kms. Like what all is due at these kilometers?
Except the service.
And any special points or things to specially take care of
Thankyou!!
-- You can start replacing ALL the front suspension parts. Don't bother "aligning" loose bushings and bearings.

-- Brakes need regular attention, nothing too extraordinary: disks + pads + springs + Dot4+ silicone slide lube.
Strong calipers springs cause uneven pad wear when caliper is unable to slide over siliconed pins. Buy $10 OE replacements...

-- Blu/Ylw Coolant needs replacement including radiator itself starts leaking. Thermostat.

-- Serpentine belt idler bearings go dry and tensioner gets ineffective. Buy the whole kit at once.

-- Main GND strap exposed under the car gets unreliable and best needs to be doubled up and cleaned.

-- Familiarize yourself with 40+ chassis modules using a good MB compatible scanner. Plenty of issues to troubleshoot.

-- Use high temp engine RTV Silicone to seal all electrical connectors that will leak water straight into your precious modules.