Sponsored by:

Wheel and tire help?!?!?!?!?!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-30-2007, 10:46 PM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wheel and tire help?!?!?!?!?!

Okay, I've done plenty of searching and here's my basic question. My E63 will be here this weekend. I would like to replace the stock wheels as I'm not really hot on the stock look. That being said I can see that a lot of options exist, however, many here have chosen wheels mainly for appearance. That is definitely not me. I'm a driver and definitely one with a heavy foot. This is an engineering marvel and I plan to USE it. So, are 20's completely out of the question? I don't want to have to "drive carefully" as I've seen some here state. When I want to thrash my car I don't want to have to worry about laying it up for a while to get wheels fixed all the time. How fragile are these things anyway? Does it need to be a big pothole or just a little bump to knock these things out of wack? Are 19's just as bad? I may seem a little paranoid about this but if I'm dropping 8k on wheels and tires that I can drive on then I'm wasting my time and money. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 01-30-2007, 10:57 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2004 E55
Originally Posted by e63z06cobra