Sponsored by:

Query regarding oil consumption on E63 AMGs 2015

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-17-2024, 07:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
E63 AMGs Bi Turbo
Query regarding oil consumption on E63 AMGs 2015

Good evening everyone. I have owned a 2015 E63 AMGs Bi Turbo (85k on the clock) for the last 5 months and I have absolutely loved the car.

I do have a question regarding oil consumption. I should say that when it comes to cars I am not very technical, so apologies in advance if I say or ask anything stupid.

So currently I am not doing a lot of mileage, mainly driving around town and the surrounding area. I had had the car for around 3 months when I had the warning light come up and say I needed to add a litre of oil when I next refuel. So I did that and then a month later I got the same message and then again about 2 days ago. That is equating to a litre of oil a month.

I am quite heavy on the pedal, but it is mainly in comfort mode with the occasional S thrown in on a straights.

As a non tech, I have looked under the car for any leaks or by the rear. There isn’t any smoke coming off the engine when I open the hood, and there isn’t any heavy smoke from the exhaust. Occasionally when I start he car there is a petrol type smell, but thats gone within a min.

Do I potentially have an oil leak of some sort? The car is in the garage next Wed for a large service, so hopefully that will get to the bottom of it, but are there any suggestions so that when I go to the garage I have a little knowledge?

Old 01-17-2024, 09:39 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 2,124 Likes on 1,485 Posts
2014 E63S; AMS 100 octane ecu tune; edok tcu tune; BB intakes; dyno tuned
Originally Posted by Ch3w84cc4
Good evening everyone. I have owned a 2015 E63 AMGs Bi Turbo (85k on the clock) for the last 5 months and I have absolutely loved the car.