Datalog!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-30-2009, 06:48 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
02 C32 AMG
Datalog!!!

Well, most of you know Trevor (silverbulletamg) and I put together a group buy a while ago for getting a gauge and/or software for datalogging and monitoring "stuff."

So, I figured I would share my first datalog. Hopefully you will all be able to read it as I am new with the software.

For the record, it was recorded when the ambient temperature was 88 degrees F.

The first peak (or sets, as you see below when i zoom in) under boost (psi) shows a pull starting in low first gear (easing into it or else i'd have traction problems), going through second, and then stopping midway in third i think at 80.

then i jumped on it again at the very bottom of second gear (though not full throttle) just to see what kind of numbers i get when not downshifting into the optimal gear for that speed (definitely first, i think i was going 15 mph lol)

lemme know your thoughts

i run 91 octane and have headers, both which lower my boost (less aggressive tune b/c of the 91). i have not gotten a retune since my headers yet though (preheader numbers on dynodynamics = 350whp, 359 wtq). as noted in graph, max boost hit was 18.6 psi. Not sure if the lower-than-expected number is due to the gas, headers, less aggressive tune, a boost leak as Rob of Needswings claims our gaskets leak above 14 or 15 (as many of you know and some have installed these gaskets). So I will be installing the high pressure gaskets to prevent a leak whether i have one or not. or perhaps, a low boost number due to the high ambient temperature.

and let me know if you want me to datalog something in particular! i can check to see if our cars give out that info via OBDII and post graphs of what you want to see (provided again that that info is made available via OBDII)

enjoy!

Last edited by jturkel; 08-30-2009 at 07:24 PM.
Old 08-30-2009, 07:25 AM
aho

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts