CL55 AMG, CL65 AMG, CL63 AMG (C215, C216) 2000 - 2014 (Two Generations)

Where do you place the jack stands?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-03-2012, 12:53 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2014 CLS 550 & 2004 CL55
Question Where do you place the jack stands?

I know where the 2 round disks are under the rocker panels to jack the car up, but if I want to place jack stands and remove the jack, where do I put them?

Under one of the lower front suspension attachment points?
Old 03-03-2012, 02:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
clk63 black series
Originally Posted by JHouse
I know where the 2 round disks are under the rocker panels to jack the car up, but if I want to place jack stands and remove the jack, where do I put them?

Under one of the lower front suspension attachment points?
I'm no expert so do this at your own risk but this is what I did when I had my m3 and I had the car up on 2 jacks and 4 jack stands and took all wheels off and It hasn't fell on me....yet. lol

I jacked up the back from the diff and then slid the jacks under the car where the jack points are..so instead of putting the jacks there...I put the jack stands and to not damage the car, I put hockey pucks between the car and the jack stand...hockey pucks are hard enough not to collapse but soft enough not to damage your car....then I proceeded to slowly lower the jack until the jack stands took the weight of the car....then I pumped the jack back up on the diff but just enough to touch the diff just in case the jack stands failed.....then did the same thing to the front and thennnn I took the wheels off.....the car stayed like that for 3 days....with no problems

People might advice you otherwise to what I am saying, and if they are more experienced than I, then you should listen to them. Since you had no replies, I figured I would give you my experience.......take it or leave it at your own risk
Old 03-03-2012, 06:27 PM

2014 CLS 550 & 2004 CL55
Thanks. Got the job done without them.