Performance Upgrades & Tuning Discuss general performance and tuning enhancements for your Mercedes-Benz.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Supersprint

HP Tuners as a tuning platform for enthusiasts?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-15-2020, 02:35 PM

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
2007 S65 AMG (W221)
Question HP Tuners as a tuning platform for enthusiasts?

Sorry if this is a duplicate. I have had my car tuned by 2 different tuners. Both are piece of art but there is always space for improvement. I am a beginner when it comes to ECU tunes but have noticed some members seem to like HP Tuners platform.
My question is, how good this platforms for beginners, any feedback from end-users, advice and things to consider are more than welcomed! I tried to contact HP tuners support but have yet to receive any response.
Are there any other platforms/tools similar to HP Tuners? I am not considering Race Evo / My Genius as this is rather for professional tuning shops, way to expensive for personal use.

P.S. I am aware of increasing demand on so called "online ECU tuning" where you can submit ECU read file and get the desired results pretty cheap. I am looking for somewhat more advanced way to tune the ECU by myself.

Thanks in advance for any headsup.
Old 05-18-2020, 08:09 PM

2007 S65 AMG (W221)
Any enthusiasts who tune these cars by their own? HP tuners support has not replied yet, I guess it tells how good their support is.
Old 05-18-2020, 08:14 PM

2007 S65 AMG (W221)
Well it seems my vehicle is not supported according to their website
Old 06-12-2020, 05:55 PM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
GLA45 mit optionz; MS6 8 port & stuff
Originally Posted by WIN ER
Sorry if this is a duplicate. I have had my car tuned by 2 different tuners. Both are piece of art but there is always space for improvement. I am a beginner when it comes to ECU tunes but have noticed some members seem to like HP Tuners platform.